You

I dreamt of you once again, a bittersweet reunion as it always is. Before a single word is spilled you stare at me with that playful glance, casing my dark thoughts to engage in a game of Tag…

The all too common small chat begins its exchange. Why we continue this “now press repeat” dance is becoming beyond my understanding, but spin and swirl I will…

Perhaps this dance is our way of silently suffocating the obvious. Perhaps it is just simply our way of stupidly playing Chicken…

Awkwardly comforting a conversation on a deeper level falls into place. You have been the only one who knows how to perfectly crack my shell and visa-versa…

These dreams of you, of us, are sparkling. However, as eye-catching as they are, they need to stop. Murdering them has been challenging to say the least, but a challenge I must endure. As much as I love dreaming of your handsome image and as much as your golden thoughts slowly mend my brokenness, I need this to end… I need these teasing dreams to quit toying with my stolen hours…

In reality, you and I were never meant to be, why my subconscious can’t copy and paste this, I am unsure of. The rambunctious thoughts that reside in the back of my brain need to burn this untold story. If not to protect their own sanity, then to protect mine…

Tonight this fantasy will end. Tonight I will sleep. My hands will rise in the cold air as the darkness recites my rights. I will deny any representation and allow the demons to press the suicide button.

If you love me let me go… these words are knives that often leave scars, truth be told I never was yours…

-Panic at the Disco

Leave a Reply

