Glass Jaw

Hello gorgeous world! How are you?

So today we’re going to dive right into a favorite topic worldwide, Politics! Down the rabbit hole we go. 😉  There is quite an epidemic spreading these days, anytime someone starts to share their views and opinions about the Government and Politics others seem to come down with an outrageous offensive fever. How dare we humans have a difference of opinion and have a voices. And heaven forbid that you want your voice to be heard, understood and considered on an equal level. What is wrong with you! 😉

Facebook-20160602-043349

Ladies and Gentlemen, allow me to introduce you to the words like Debate and Interesting Conversations. It’s okay to have a difference of opinion, in fact it’s healthy. Really, I promise. Let’s face it, there will never be a time where the world is in agreement on one particular matter or even material. There is a wide spectrum of thoughts and opinions. Haters—- Critics— Neutral— Content—Lovers

A little controversy never hurt anyone. Let’s take our 2016 Presidential Candidacy, as it stands as of this moment we’re down to Donald Trump for the Republican side and both Bernie Sanders / Hilary Clinton for the Democratic side. Now, I know most people these days bite their tongue when sharing their opinions publicly about these choices. Me, well I’ll give you my 10 cents. This isn’t really an election for our next President, it’s a High School Class Election. Seriously, it’s like watching teenagers stomping each other in their debates, smack talking and saying what they think we want to hear, bidding for our votes and support. No matter who ends up winning this “competition”, “we” are pretty much screwed as a country. Worse for wear.

 

“now this looks like a job for me, so everybody just follow me ’cause we need a lil’ controversy…”.    -Eminem

 

I have to say that this is the first time where I have actually watched all of the debates on CNN and kept up with what’s what on social media and news. I know that certain people are supporting for Clinton, the wanting for the first woman President is evident. And while I would love to see this occur, I do have some issues with Hilary. I don’t know exactly why, but every time I hear her speak, something seems off, fake and even a bit devious. Bernie!! Oh Bernie, I’ve got nothing but love for you man, however, I think you’re a little past your Presidential prime. Trump, so many lovers and so many haters. Trump is the most controversial candidate running. Remember what I said about controversy?? When combining all of this information, I look at who could possibly do the most for our country during the duration of their office. There is not one of these choices that I’m 100% sure of, but when weighing out the options, it’s all about going for the lesser of the evils.

As I sit here and blog, I am on Team Trump. Let the hate comments begin! Go ahead, I know you want to. 😉 I love me a good helping of controversial debating. You in no way have to agree with me, just like I don’t have to agree with whoever you end up voting for. That’s the whole point though, difference of opinions and stirring up a mature and intelligent conversation. And perhaps, just perhaps consider others views and learn things you never considered. Whoa! Mind Blown…

Just because we all have a difference of opinion, doesn’t mean there has to be a right or even a wrong. Communicating is all it is. Don’t be scared. Speak… Listen… Engage.

So I ask you, what are your thoughts on this matter? And dare I ask, who do you plan to vote for come November?

Until next blog…. Love Derra ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Glass Jaw

  1. Invisible Mikey says:

    I’m into math, and unless you happen to live in one of the ten “swing” states, it really doesn’t matter who you support for President. The outcome is already pre-determined by past voting patterns. For example, I live in WA, one of the bluest of blue states. No matter who I vote for, WA will be giving its Electoral College votes to whoever the Democratic nominee ends up being, as they have for decades. My irrelevant opinion of Donald Trump is in line with something Captain America said in the first of his movies. I don’t like bullies. I don’t care where they’re from, or how rich they are. I’m not going to vote to make one President.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Genuinely Derra says:

      That’s true, I hadn’t considered the “swing” states. Love your Captain America reference.
      Trump is definitely arrogant / bully…I just think Clinton is deceiving. I hate bullies, but i hate deceitful people more..
      But, that’s just me…It’s a crazy election 360*.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

