Stairway To Heaven

Death… its a small word that packs a definite punch. Are you scared of death, does the fact that one day you’ll kiss this life goodbye haunt you? For me, my answer is one of those 50/50 deals… (I know, just bare with me here for a few moments)

No… the thought of dying doesn’t scare me. We are all born to live the fullest life we can and then say Farwell to it so that we can move on to the after party of our afterlife. Its our end mission, we can’t run from it, we can’t escape from it. I also have no queries about death due to the fact that I have come face to face with it a few times in my days and have sent the Grim reaper himself packing. I told him to stop coming by, I’ll call him when I’m good and ready, which wont be for a long time. Plus, I look forward to the day when I can be reunited with my Popee. In a small sense I’m a bit jealous of him. He’s up in heaven living’ the good life. He’s got the best seat in the house for all the best concerts, sporting events and the whole world. Until we meet again, he’s saving me a seat and he is also looking out for me while I reside on earth. My guardian angel keeps me from getting into too much trouble. 😉

Yes… there is one factor about death that terrifies me, its the unknown variable that may enter my life and cause me to kiss this all goodbye before I’m supposed to. Yep, the thought of dying too early gets to me. I think about it from time to time, mainly when I’m writing about life and especially when I’m writing a blog about death… lol. 😉 I believe that we are all born with our destiny already cemented into the ground. Even when we will die, but I also believe that too many souls depart before their due date. All because of that unknown or unforeseen variable. There’s a reason there’s sayings like, “in the wrong place at the wrong time” or “we never saw it coming”. There are countless scenarios that the unknown creeps up into…

Being at the bank when that particular idiot decides to rob the joint…

Crossing the street because its clear to do so and then the speeding maniac comes out of nowhere…

Walking home from the movies and right as you turn the corner a masked stupidhead points his gun at you…

Eating healthy, exercising regularly and treating your body like the temple it is, but that sneaky attack stops your heart…

In the middle of giving birth to your baby and an aneurism bites your brain…

You just never know… for all you know your life is going on as planned, them bam! These are things that we simply have 0% control over. You don’t see it coming and you can’t stop it. So no, dying some day has no hold on me, but dying too soon does. I’ve got a lot of goals and dreams to still bust out. I’m too busy working on leaving my mark in this world, I’ve got so much more life to live. I don’t have time for Mr. Reaper right now.

So, what are your thoughts on this black studded topic??

Until next blog…. love Derra ❤

P.S. if you hadn’t connected the dots yet, the title of this blog is a classic song by a legendary band. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

